Our heritage

As pioneers from the very earliest days of measurement technology and the semiconductor industry, we have been shaping the market for many decades, and are today proud to be its leader. How did we achieve this position? Through forward-looking business strategies and sustainable business development, with a focus on long-term, continuous and therefore healthy growth.

Who we are and what we do

We enable tomorrow’s technology. That means that our automated test systems empower the semiconductor industry to make the digital future a reality. More than half the microchips manufactured worldwide (e.g. for smartphones, laptops, the automotive industry, smart home applications, etc.) pass through our hands. We make technological innovations such as IoT, 5G and artificial intelligence possible.

Our mission and vision

We can already look back on a 65-year track record of success, and firmly intend to become a company with more than a century of history. And we wish to continue to grow in terms of our business and our expertise. But we want to go a step further. Our goal is to be the No. 1 on the market. Nothing more and nothing less.

What defines us

Each and every one of us at Advantest makes an important contribution to our business success, and plays a significant role in our further development. Working at Advantest means grasping opportunity and boldly exploring new possibilities. Would you like to know more about jobs at Advantest and about our unique team spirit? Our employees offer you their personal insights into our working environment.

Our pride and joy

Since 2016, we have regularly taken part in a comparison of the best employers in Germany. In 2019, our employees again participated in the anonymous and independent survey. The results confirm: We are a Great Place to Work! We first and foremost owe that great result to the people here at Advantest. Each and every day, they prove their dedication, take ownership, and bring passion to their work. And that makes us very proud.

Partnerships with Academic Institutions

Close links with the scientific community and ongoing exploration of innovative solutions are key to enabling leading-edge technologies. Against this background, Advantest partners with academic institutions to address key challenges on the semiconductor market – with the shared goal of fostering scientific research on semiconductor testing and reliability. One prominent example is:

The graduate school
In association with the University of Stuttgart, Advantest has established the Intelligent Methods for Semiconductor Test and Reliability graduate school, with a junior professorship and several doctoral candidates. It unites university research and applied practice, allowing students to benefit from both a rich educational program and real-world industry insights. Additionally, the graduate school hosts guest scientists and supports joint research projects – with the common goal of future-proofing semiconductor technology.

If you would like further information, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Our locations - Advantest in pictures

Would you like to take a closer look how our working environment looks like? Here you can take a short virtual 360° tour of our company – click the link to get to know us better.

Luftbild Böblingen

Böblingen

With a workforce of some 600, Böblingen is the largest R&D center outside of Japan. Here, not only do we develop system-on-chip (SoC) test systems for artificial intelligence, the automotive industry and 5G here, we also make prototypes.

Luftbild Amerang

Amerang

In Amerang, we perform research and development work for system-on-chip (SoC) test systems for high-power devices, microcontrollers and automotive components. Also, Advantest’s largest repair center and the customer support team are located here.

Luftbild München 1920

Munich

At our Munich site, the focus is on R&D, application solutions, customer support and sales.

Close Menu
EN
DE EN

INNOVATION

IS OUR LIFEBLOOD

  • We challenge the status quo.
  • We embrace technologies and entrepreneurship to create superior customer value.

Gender note

We are an equal opportunities employer and welcome applications from all suitably qualified persons regardless of their gender, race, disability, religion/belief, sexual orientation or age.

Yes

Is Our Attitude

  • We deliver on results promised to each other. 
  • We recognize that impossible is an opinion, and with imagination, we can change the world.

Wo wir herkommen

Als Pioniere der ersten Stunde in der Messtechnik und der Halbleiterindustrie bestimmen wir seit Jahrzehnten den Markt mit und sind heute stolz darauf, ihn anzuführen. Wie wir das geschafft haben? Durch vorausschauende Geschäftsstrategien und nachhaltige Unternehmensentwicklung, die den Fokus auf langfristiges, kontinuierliches und damit gesundes Wachstum legt.

Wer wir sind und was wir machen

We enable tomorrow‘s technology. Das bedeutet, dass wir mit unseren automatischen Testsystemen die Halbleiterindustrie dazu befähigen, die digitale Zukunft wahr werden zu lassen. Mehr als die Hälfte aller weltweit produzierten Mikrochips (z.B. für Smartphones, Laptops, Automotive, Smart Home Applications, etc.) gehen durch unsere Hände. Technologische Innovationen wie IoT, 5G oder Artifical Intelligence werden damit erst durch uns erlebbar.

Unsere Mission und Vision

Wir blicken bereits auf eine 65-jährige Erfolgsgeschichte zurück und haben das Ziel, ein Unternehmen mit über hundertjähriger Firmengeschichte zu werden. Verständlich, dass wir auch in Zukunft beständig wachsen und über uns hinauswachsen möchten. Doch wir gehen noch einen Schritt weiter: Unser Ziel ist es, die Nummer 1 auf dem Markt zu sein. Nichts mehr und nichts weniger ist unser Anspruch.

Was uns ausmacht

Jeder einzelne leistet bei uns einen wichtigen Beitrag zum Unternehmenserfolg und trägt maßgeblich zu unserer Weiterentwicklung bei. Arbeiten bei Advantest bedeutet, Chancen zu ergreifen und mutig neue Wege zu gehen. Du möchtest mehr über die Jobs und das Miteinander bei Advantest erfahren? Unsere Mitarbeiter geben dir Einblicke in unsere Arbeitswelt.

Worauf wir stolz sind

Seit 2016 vergleichen wir uns regelmäßig mit den besten Arbeitgebern in Deutschland. Auch 2019 haben unsere Mitarbeiter in der anonym und unabhängig durchgeführten Studie bestätigt: Wir sind ein Great Place to Work! Dass das so ist, verdanken wir an erster Stelle den Menschen bei Advantest. Sie zeigen jeden Tag aufs Neue Engagement, übernehmen Verantwortung und sind mit Leidenschaft bei der Sache. Darauf sind wir stolz.

Partnerschaften mit akademischen Einrichtungen

Spitzentechnologien zu entwickeln erfordert eine enge Verbindung zur Wissenschaft und die ständige Suche nach innovativen Lösungen. Mit dem gemeinsamen Ziel, die wissenschaftliche Forschung zu Halbleitertests und deren Zuverlässigkeit zu fördern, arbeitet Advantest mit akademischen Institutionen zusammen, um sich den wichtigsten Herausforderungen des Halbleitermarktes zu stellen.

Das Graduiertenkolleg
In Zusammenarbeit mit der Universität Stuttgart hat Advantest ein Graduiertenkolleg zum Thema „Intelligente Methoden für Halbleitertest und Zuverlässigkeit“ etabliert, an der eine Juniorprofessur und mehrere Doktoranden tätig sind. Die Teilnehmer stehen an der Schnittstelle zwischen universitärer Forschung und angewandter Praxis und profitieren sowohl von einem umfassenden Bildungsprogramm als auch von der Möglichkeit, echte Einblicke in die Branche zu gewinnen. Darüber hinaus unterstützt die Graduate School Gastwissenschaftler und fördert gemeinsame Forschungsprojekte mit dem Ziel, die Halbleitertechnologie zukunftssicher zu machen.

Du hast Interesse und wünschst dir weitere Informationen? Kontaktiere uns.

Unsere Standorte - Advantest in Bildern

Dich interessierst, in welchem Umfeld wir arbeiten? Hier hast du die Möglichkeit eine kleine virtuelle 360°-Tour durch unser Unternehmen zu machen – klick dich durch und lerne uns kennen!

Luftbild Böblingen

Böblingen

Mit rund 600 Mitarbeitern ist Böblingen der größte R&D Standort außerhalb Japans. Hier werden nicht nur SoC Testsysteme für Artificial Intelligence, Automotive oder auch 5G entwickelt, sondern auch Prototypen produziert.

Luftbild Amerang

Amerang

In Amerang findet die Forschung und Entwicklung von SoC Testsystemen für High-Power, Microcontroller und Automotive statt. Zudem ist dort das größte Repair-Center von Advantest sowie der Customer Support ansässig.

Luftbild München 1920

München

Die Schwerpunkte am Standort München liegen in den Bereichen R&D, Applikationslösungen, Customer Support und Vertrieb.

Menü schließen
DE
EN DE

INNOVATION

IS OUR LIFEBLOOD

  • We challenge the status quo.
  • We embrace technologies and entrepreneurship to create superior customer value.

Gender-Hinweis

Aus Gründen der besseren Lesbarkeit beschränken wir uns in den hier verwendeten Personenbezeichnungen auf die männliche Form. Dies soll jedoch in keinem Fall eine Benachteiligung anderer Geschlechter implizieren. Wir verfolgen generell einen diskriminierungsfreien Ansatz und sprechen mit unseren Inhalten stets und ausdrücklich alle Geschlechter gleichermaßen an.

Yes

Is Our Attitude

  • We deliver on results promised to each other. 
  • We recognize that impossible is an opinion, and with imagination, we can change the world.